The community Taskforce initiative has now come to a close. Thanks to everyone who made thoughtful and genuine contributions to the website. All submissions will be kept publically available for the forseeable future for reference purposes.
This website is part of the community Taskforce initiative
When moving or deleting a folder with images or videos I often get a "Folder In Use" error, caused by the system accessing/creating "thumbs.db" in the background. After waiting a bit "Retry" works and the operation finishes ok, but it's damn annoying.
Make saving of thumbnails optional OR have thumbnail creation abort if the folders are being moved.